Is it possible to change to highspeed mode from Sensel App?

Is it currently possible to select high speed mode for certain overlays in de Sensel App?

1 Like

Hello, currently only the Drum Overlay is in high speed mode. We have received this request from a few customers and have added it to our internal list of requested features. Which Overlays would you want the option to enter high speed mode?

I’ve seen at least one person ask about using the music production overlay in high speed mode, suggesting 8ms is too much lag for finger drumming. This is intriguing to me as well, but I don’t know enough about how high speed mode works differently or the limitations of it. How far apart would touch points need to be in order to be recognized separately? Also, I think I read somewhere that the latency listed in docs (2ms for high speed, 8ms for full res) is a maximum, so 8ms would be the highest latency depending on other factors perhaps. Can you elaborate on that? I’m no expert finger drummer and I’ve not tried measuring latency in my use, but I feel like my mp and piano overlays respond great.

I’m not sure whether it would be technically possible to implement it as an option for every overlay. People could make the trade off between accuracy and speed. I would be specifically interested in the Music Production overlay for finger drumming and for the Innovators Overlay.

1 Like